Our story#1

Our history

April 8, 2021

What's next?

What's next?
Today, Koust has more than 8,000 users, more than 20 partners around the world and a team that continues to grow! For the future, we have many surprises in store for you and we hope to continue on this promising path.
October 10, 2020

We change premises

We change premises
The team is growing once again, and Koust is moving its offices to much larger premises! A new step towards Silicon Valley...
July 16, 2020

New services

HACCP catering
Two new modules have been developed to meet users' expectations. We have therefore extended our range of services by offering a hygiene option allowing the creation and execution of a cleaning plan, the recording of temperatures, oils, etc... And a traceability option, allowing the monitoring of food traceability, the management of allergens ....
February 2, 2019

The beginning of partnerships

How to trade any product
The first partnerships begin. The first connection is made with Zelty and Addition, two partners we are proud to still work with today. Then Gestixi, Connectill and many others... In 2021 we work with more than 20 partners.
January 20, 2019

Koust on the international scene

Koust on the international scene
The company is developing internationally, initially in about ten countries. Today we are present in nearly 50 countries and we don't intend to stop there!
January 5, 2019

Restaurant chains

Restaurant chains
At the beginning of 2019 we decided to take on a new challenge, to develop Koust to meet the needs of restaurant chains. After several months of work the result is there. A collaboration with many chains and multisites then begins. Arkose, Mroc, Guys&Son, Black Sheep Coffee, Basilic and Co... and many others join the big Koust family.
March 11, 2018

The team is proud of

The team is proud of
In 2018 we start building our great team, with Vincent and Sami to start! Then it's Tristan's turn to join the team and then Oanez and Kevin in 2020.
September 2, 2016

The creation of Koust

restaurant webinar
The project takes shape and in September 2016, the company Koust is created supported by the accelerator Ouest Startups of the French tech. Financed by the Brest, Lannion and Quimper technology parks. The carriers are selected on the basis of their skills, their motivation and the relevance of the project.
May 5, 2014

The idea was born

stock restaurant management
It all started in Brélès at the end of Finistère. Jean-Luc LE GOFF has been a restaurant owner for more than twenty years. He could not find a tool to manage his restaurant in an optimal way.

Notre histoire

avril 8 2021

Et maintenant ?

Et maintenant ?
Aujourd’hui Koust c’est plus de 8000 utilisateurs, plus de 20 partenaires dans le monde et une équipe qui ne cesse de s’agrandir ! Pour la suite on vous réserve de nombreuses surprises et nous espérons continuer sur cette lancée prometteuse.
octobre 10 2020

On change de locaux

On change de locaux
L’équipe s’agrandit une nouvelle fois, Koust déménage donc ses bureaux dans des locaux bien plus grands ! Une nouvelle étape de franchie vers la Silicon Valley…
juillet 16 2020

De nouveaux services

HACCP restauration
Deux nouveaux modules sont développés pour répondre aux attentes des utilisateurs. Nous avons donc élargi notre gamme de services en proposant une option d’hygiène permettant de créer et d’exécuter un plan de nettoyage, de relever les températures, les huiles, ect… Et une option traçabilité, permettant le suivi de la traçabilité alimentaire, la gestion des allergènes….
février 2 2019

Le début des partenariats

Comment négocier n'importe quel produit
Les premiers partenariats débutent. La première connexion se fait avec Zelty et l’Addition, deux partenaires avec lesquels nous somme fières de travailler toujours aujourd’hui. Puis Gestixi, Connectill et bien d’autres… En 2021 nous travaillons en collaboration avec plus de 20 partenaires.
janvier 20 2019

Koust à l’international

Koust à l’international
L’entreprise se développe à l’international, dans une dizaine de pays dans un premier temps. Aujourd’hui nous sommes présents dans près de 50 pays et on ne compte pas s’arrêter là !
janvier 5 2019

Les chaînes de restaurants

Les chaînes de restaurants
Début 2019 nous décidons de nous lancer un nouveau défi, développer Koust pour répondre aux besoins des chaînes de restaurants. Après plusieurs mois de travail  le résultat est au rendez-vous. Une collaboration avec de nombreuses chaînes et multisites commence alors. Arkose, Mroc, Guys&Son, Black Sheep Coffee, Basilic and Co… et bien d’autres rejoignent la grande famille Koust.
mars 11 2018

L’équipe se fome

L’équipe se fome
En 2018 on commence à constituer notre super équipe, avec Vincent et Sami pour commencer ! C’est ensuite à Tristan de rejoindre l’équipe puis à Oanez et Kevin en 2020.
septembre 2 2016

La création de Koust

webinaire restaurant
Le projet prend forme et en septembre 2016, la société Koust est créé soutenue par l’accélérateur Ouest Startups de la French tech. Financé par les technopôles de Brest, Lannion et Quimper. Les porteurs sont sélectionnés sur la base de leurs compétences, de leur motivation et de la pertinence du projet.
mai 5 2014

L’idée germe

gestion stock restaurant
Tout a commencé à Brélès au bout du Finistère. Restaurateur depuis plus de vingt ans, Jean-Luc LE GOFF ne trouvait pas d’outil pour gérer son restaurant de manière optimale.