Koust application training program
allergens - Traceability

Koust application training program

Koust is an application for the management of CHR jobs. It facilitates decision making, supplier orders and assists in the management of a catering establishment.

In this application you manage ingredients and recipes in a structured format. Koust allows you to access and manipulate its data through an adapted interface. Functionalities allow you to compare the price of ingredients from several suppliers, to calculate the cost price of dishes according to technical data sheets and to manage stocks. Koust assists you with order preparation.

Free Trial | Koust Application

How to facilitate supplier orders? A lot of fresh products, fluctuating prices, perishable goods, stocks that are difficult to evaluate: Koust simplifies the management of raw materials and the follow-up of production.

What constraints, what to simplify?

1- Putting suppliers in competition

Faced with the diversity of suppliers' offers, and faced with variations in quality or price, the first constraint is to choose the right supplier to avoid :

  • Deterioration of product quality
  • Price increases,
  • Weak quality of service,
  • Supply disruptions of goods,
  • Too long a delivery time.

In general, order and delivery days are spread out over the week. Vendors call one after the other. Some bring a sales representative to your establishment every week, others offer online services on their site.
A simpler approach is to group all orders from the same platform. To save time in the medium term, sending purchase orders by e-mail replaces a large proportion of phone calls and saves time.

Even if some of the purchases require live contact or negotiation, a large portion can be executed automatically. Perishable goods and stock optimisation requires a visual inspection of the cold stores and storage shelves.

2- Calculate the quantities of food to be ordered easily

The quantities to be supplied can be done by a minimum stock in the case of regular and stable sales.

But to anticipate the quantities to be ordered, it is necessary to know the number of dishes to be prepared and the ingredients contained in the dish.

The menu of the day and the number of scheduled races must therefore be transformed into a shopping list. In order to create this list, it is often necessary to take over the data sheet, if one wants to optimize the quantities. Above all, if you use fresh products and if you want to avoid waste, a pre-calculation is essential.

These cases mainly concern :

  • Dishes of the day.
  • Group meals that have set a menu in advance
  • Establishments where the number of guests is already known.

3- Fewer unit calculations, fewer conversions

The different packagings are becoming a real difficulty for catering professionals, not only to compare the different packagings but also to quantify the technical data sheets. Therefore, when replacing a 900g package with a 750g package, it is essential to describe the recipe in g (grams).

When you buy a frozen fish in 5kg cartons:

  • the invoice line can multiply a unit price per kg by 5
  • or be directly evaluated for 5kg.

Faced with this diversity of invoicing methods, price monitoring quickly becomes chaotic.

4- Transforming orders into invoices

Of course, the generation of supplier orders implies being able to convert them into invoices. Indeed, the next step is to be able to follow theevolution of prices, the quantities of ingredients purchased over a period of time and the amount spent with each supplier. Negotiation is made easier with the supplier and is also essential for management control.

The only constraint is that you can change the delivery quantities. For example, if you order 5 kg of rib steak, your vendor will deliver a quantity close to but not exactly 5 kg. The price may also change, and this change must be taken into account for the next order. Indeed, if a supplier increases his prices, he takes the risk of no longer being listed if he becomes more expensive than another.

Supplier ordering solutions in Koust

To meet these specific constraints in restoration, the Koust application provides simple tools dedicated to each step: from the choice of the product to the invoice. The constituted data give a formidable advantage to the manager for the follow-up of the quality and costs of raw materials.

Comparison and choice of suppliers

Several suppliers can be referenced on the same ingredient. By default it is the best price that is chosen but the software gives the possibility to dereferencing a supplier (for example if there is a quality problem). When prices evolve the choice of supplier can also change.

Mercuriales

The mercurials are used to carry out the commands. There are several ways to represent them:

  • minimum price sorting: cheapest supplier
  • total sorting: for each ingredient list all the proposals from wholesalers
  • by supplier: list of ingredients sorted by supplier

These mercuriales may change over time based on your wholesalers' proposals or prices that change on the invoices.

Preparation of supplier orders

In order to pre-fill your purchase orders or your mercurials, the "supplier order preparation" function allows you to enter :

  • the number of recipes to be transformed into quantities to be ordered
  • the quantity of each ingredient
  • or both

Generating and Sending Orders

After filling in the quantities, purchase orders can be generated with these merchandise requirements. The choice of supplier is established in the same way as in the mercuriales (minimum price). However, this choice can be modified.

The purchase order is quantified by the last recorded prices in order to estimate the total cost of the purchases. The product references will clear up any possible confusion with your supplier. In fact, if you negotiate an "A" brand butter with a 30% discount and when ordering, your supplier delivers a full price "B" butter, your negotiation efforts are in vain.

Convert the order into an invoice

Converting vendor purchase orders into invoices saves you the trouble of entering them. There are still some weight, reference or price changes to be corrected if necessary. The software proposes you to modify the reference price if the prices evolve.

When you don't have a purchase order, Koust simplifies invoice entry:

  • A search tool helps to find a reference or to create it quickly if needed.
  • Packaging quantities may vary. You can enter the unit price or the total price on your purchased ingredients.

Free Trial | Koust Application

Koust

Koust is a management software dedicated to CHR professions.
Koust allows you to optimize the profitability of your establishment.
The idea is simple: better control over quantities and costs by having more control over procurement and production.

Free Trial

Request a demo

Programme de formation à l’application Koust
allergenes - Traçabilité

Programme de formation à l’application Koust

Koust est une application de gestion des métiers du CHR. Il facilite la prise de décision, les commandes fournisseurs et assiste dans la gestion d’un établissement de restauration.

Dans cette application vous gérez les ingrédients et les recettes sous un format structuré. Koust permet d’accéder à ses données et de les manipuler par une interface adaptée. Des fonctionnalités permettent de comparer le prix des ingrédients chez plusieurs fournisseurs, de calculer le prix de revient des plats en fonction de fiches techniques et de gérer les stocks. Koust vous assiste à la préparation des commandes.

Essai gratuit | Application Koust

Comment faciliter les commandes fournisseurs ? Beaucoup de produits frais, des prix qui fluctuent, des denrées périssables, des stocks difficiles à évaluer : Koust simplifie la gestion des matières premières et le suivi de la production.

Quelles contraintes, quoi simplifier ?

1- Mettre les fournisseurs en concurrence

Face à la diversité des offres des fournisseurs, et face aux variations de qualité ou de prix, la première contrainte est de choisir le bon fournisseur pour éviter :

  • La détérioration de la qualité du produit
  • Les augmentations de prix,
  • La faiblesse de la qualité de service,
  • Les ruptures d’approvisionnement de marchandise,
  • Un délai de livraison trop important.

En général, les jours de commandes et de livraison sont répartis sur la semaine. Les fournisseurs appellent les uns après les autres. Certains déplacent un commercial dans votre établissement toutes les semaines, d’autres proposent des services en ligne sur leur site.
Une approche plus simple est de regrouper toutes les commandes à partir de la même plateforme. Pour gagner du temps à moyen terme, l’envoi des bons de commande par e-mail remplace une grande partie des appels téléphoniques et permet de gagner du temps.

Même si une partie des achats demandent un contact ou une négociation en direct, une grande partie peut être exécutée de façon automatique. Les denrées périssables et l’optimisation du stock demande un contrôle visuel des chambres froides et des rayonnages de la réserve.

2- Calculer les quantités de denrées à commander facilement

Les quantités à approvisionner peut se faire par un stock minimum dans le cas de ventes régulières et stable.

Mais pour anticiper les quantités à commander, il faut connaître le nombre de plats à préparer et les ingrédients contenus dans ce plat.

On doit donc transformer le menu du jour et le nombre de part prévus en une liste de course. Pour établir cette liste, il faut souvent reprendre la fiche technique, si on veut optimiser les quantités. Surtout, si vous utilisez des produits frais et si vous voulez éviter le gaspillage un pré-calcul est indispensable.

Ces cas concernent essentiellement :

  • Plats du jour.
  • Repas de groupe qui ont établis un menu à l’avance
  • Établissements où le nombre de convives est déjà connu.

3- Moins de calculs d’unités, moins de conversions

Les différents conditionnements se transforment en vraie difficulté pour les professionnels de la restauration, non seulement pour comparer les différents conditionnements mais aussi pour chiffrer les fiches techniques. Donc, quand on remplace un conditionnement de 900g par un autre de 750g, il est indispensable de décrire la recette en g (gramme).

Quand on achète par cartons de 5kg un poisson surgelé :

  • la ligne de facture peut multiplier un prix unitaire au kg par 5
  • ou être directement évalué pour 5kg.

Devant cette diversité de méthodes de facturation, le suivi des prix devient vite chaotique.

4- Transformer les commandes en facture

La génération des commandes fournisseurs implique bien sûr de pouvoir les convertir en factures. En effet, l’étape suivante est de pouvoir suivre l’évolution des prix, les quantités d’ingrédient achetés sur une période et le montant dépensé chez chaque fournisseur. La négociation est facilitée face au fournisseur et est aussi indispensable au contrôle de gestion.

La seule contrainte est de pouvoir modifier les quantités livrées. Par exemple si vous commandez 5 kg d’entrecôte, votre fournisseur vous livrera une quantité proche mais pas exactement 5 kg. Le prix pourra aussi changer., cette évolution devra être prise en compte pour la prochaine commande. En effet, si un fournisseur augmente ses prix, il prend le risque de ne plus être référencé s’il devient plus cher qu’un autre.

Solutions commandes fournisseurs dans Koust

Pour répondre à ces contraintes spécifiques à la restauration, l’application Koust fourni des outils simples dédiés à chaque étape : du choix du produit à la facture. Les données constituées donnent un redoutable avantage au gestionnaire pour le suivi de la qualité et des coûts des matières premières.

Comparaison et choix des fournisseurs

Plusieurs fournisseurs peuvent être référencés sur le même ingrédient. Par défaut c’est le meilleur prix qui est choisi mais le logiciel donne la possibilité de déréférencer un fournisseur (par exemple s’il y a un problème de qualité). Quand les prix évoluent le choix du fournisseur peut aussi changer.

Mercuriales

Les mercuriales permettent d’effectuer les commandes. Plusieurs manières de les représenter :

  • tri prix minimal :  fournisseur le moins cher
  • tri total : pour chaque ingrédient lister toutes les propositions des grossistes
  • par fournisseur : liste des ingrédients triés par fournisseur

Ces mercuriales peuvent évoluer au fil du temps en fonctions des propositions de vos grossistes ou des prix qui changent sur les factures.

Préparation des commandes fournisseurs

Afin de pré-remplir vos bons de commandes ou vos mercuriales, la fonction “préparation de commandes fournisseurs” permet de saisir :

  • le nombre de recettes à transformer en quantité à commander
  • la quantité de chaque ingrédient
  • ou les deux

Génération et Envoi des commandes

Après avoir renseigné les quantités, les bons de commandes pourront être générés avec ces besoins de marchandise. Le choix du fournisseur est établi de la même façon que dans les mercuriales (prix minimum). Toutefois, ce choix peut être modifié.

Le bon de commande est chiffré par les derniers prix enregistré afin d’estimer le coût total des achats. Les références produits lèveront toutes confusions possibles chez votre fournisseur. En effet, si vous négociez un beurre de marque « A » avec 30% de réduction et que lors de la commande, votre fournisseur vous livre un beurre « B » plein tarif, vos efforts de négociation sont vains.

Convertir la commande en facture

La transformation des bons de commandes fournisseurs en facture vous économise la saisie. Il reste quelques changement poids, changement de référence ou prix à rectifier si besoin. Le logiciel vous propose de modifier le prix de référence si les prix évoluent.

Quand vous n’avez pas de bon de commande, Koust simplifie la saisie de la facture :

  • Un outil de recherche aide à retrouver une référence ou de la créer rapidement si besoin.
  • Les quantités du conditionnement peuvent varier. Vous pouvez ainsi saisir le prix unitaire ou le prix total sur vos ingrédients achetés.

Essai gratuit | Application Koust

Koust

Koust est un logiciel de gestion dédie aux métiers CHR.
Koust permet d’optimiser la rentabilité de votre établissement.
L’idée est simple : mieux contrôler les quantités et les coûts en ayant plus de contrôle sur l’approvisionnement et la production.

Essai gratuit